Butter On My Sweet Potato

Just another WordPress.com site

Posted by Gin on February 25, 2008

I am of slightly above-average height – 5’6” – and my dad is quite tall – 6’6” – so I’m used to being taller than some, and also being around tall people in general.

But!

This morning, in about a 15-minute span, I encountered 2 dudes whose legs came all the way up to my boobs. No. Lie. It was weird, and made me feel about 3 feet tall (which never happens). It made me want to get right up next to them to check for sure, but how weird would that be; “Hey stranger, come over here so we can see if my ta’s and your ass are at the same height.”

2 Responses to “”

  1. Allie Bear said

    I am always amazed that the average height for women is not like 5’8″ or something, my family are all giants, the shortest woman is 5’7″ and we tease her constantly. She knows we’re kidding and secretly jealous because she doesn’t have to buy tall jeans but people think we’re asses for all the short jokes. I hated being tall when I was young, I was taller than all guys in my class until 8th grade when 1 guy finally had his growth spurt. I’ve been 5’10” since I was 12, you could say that I was a freak, but now I love being tall, only because people tell me how awesome it is. I still hate buying tall jeans though

  2. Gin said

    Except for one aunt on my father’s side (he has 5 sisters and one brother – my mother has one brother), at 5’6″, I am the shortest one in my extended family. I come from Giant stock too. For someone of my height, I have short legs; having a long torso, big knockers, and being high-waisted makes it very difficult finding clothes that adequately cover The Girls and my tummy and aren’t tentlike. I buy average length pants, but have to get them all hemmed up by at least an inch; if I buy Short length, they are an inch too short. It is totally a pain in the ass to buy clothes.

Leave a comment