Butter On My Sweet Potato

Just another WordPress.com site

I am tired.

Posted by Gin on July 5, 2011

I am getting over a cold and we had houseguests this weekend and I had to deal with my in-laws again after a brief, blessed respite and I haven’t been getting very good sleep and so last night I lie in bed awake as rednecks down the street continued to pop off firecrackers until well after midnight and the clock ticked closer and closer to my 4:30 a.m. wake up call for a 6 o’clock teleconference this morning and I thought about how you can replace lyrics from Katy Perry’s “Last Friday Night” with those from “There Are Worse Things I Could Do” from Grease and it totally works (mostly) (sort of), and then it turned into a mashup of those two songs plus “Bulletproof” over and over in my head and somebody really needs to make that shit happen.

Leave a Reply

 
